DOCOVA V3.5 allows an Administrator to enable four options to save an email with a document:

a) Leave the copy of the email in the user’s mail file unchanged, or

b) Delete the original email in a user’s mail file when the email is successfully filed in DOCOVA, or

c) Set a flag/field value on the original email in a user’s mail file when the email is successfully filed in DOCOVA. This second option would allow for the flagging of emails as filed so that a subsequent mail rule in the user’s mail file could file or purge the mail after some interval, or

d) Delete the contents of the original email in a user’s mail file and replace with a link to the DOCOVA document when the email is successfully filed in DOCOVA.

 

In addition, Administrators can restrict the filing of duplicated emails in a folder when a user attempts to add an email document to a folder.